Safeguarding Statement

 

“Moorfield Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff, governors and volunteers to share this commitment”

 

We work to:

  • provide a safe environment for our children
  • support children and families using early intervention strategies
  • notice and take appropriate action to help any of our children who are either at risk of, or are suffering from, significant harm

 

SAFEGUARDING AND CHILD PROTECTION DESIGNATED PERSONS FOR OUR SCHOOL:

 

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr Gareth Swire – Inclusion Lead                    gareth.swire@moorfield.stockport.sch.uk

 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads     

Mr Paul Anderson – Headteacher                    paul.anderson@moorfield.stockport.sch.uk

Miss Georgina Pugh – Deputy Headteacher     georgina.pugh@moorfield.stockport.sch.uk   

 

Additional Designated Persons

Miss Rebecca Shortt – EY/KS1 Phase Leader    rebecca.shortt@moorfield.stockport.sch.uk

Mr Martin Heaton – KS2 Phase Leader             martin.heaton@moorfield.stockport.sch.uk

 

GOVERNOR WITH RESPONSIBILITY FOR CHILD PROTECTION AND SAFEGUARDING:

Mr Graeme Vout -                                           gov.graeme.vout@moorfield.stockport.sch.uk

 

MULTI AGENCY SAFEGUARDING AND SUPPORT HUB (MASSH)

Monday to Thursday 8.30am to 5pm

Friday 8.30am to 4.30pm                             Tel 0161 217 6028   

Out of hours, weekends and public holidays   Tel 0161 718 2118

 

DESIGNATED TEACHER FOR LOOKED AFTER CHILDREN:

Mr Gareth Swire – Inclusion Lead

 

PREVENT DUTY LEAD

Mr Paul Anderson – Headteacher

 

If you have any concerns about the welfare of any of our children, you can report them to the above-named persons.

 

Staff and volunteers must record a concern on a note of concern form/and or using our Child Protection Online Monitoring System (CPOMS), including a physical injury/body map where appropriate. The safeguarding team and relevant members of staff should be included in any recorded CPOMS incident.

 

Paper copies of a concern should be passed in a sealed envelope to the Designated Safeguarding Lead immediately.

 

Further Advice and guidance can also be sought from

The Safeguarding Unit 0161 474 5657

© Copyright 2020–2021 Moorfield Primary School